Henry V

I’m a great fan of Shakespeare’s Henry V, having performed in it in a school production way back in the mists of time. So, wanting to brush up on my Shakespeare, I decided to use the Chorus introduction to the play as the second video on my YouTube channel.

It’s a bit rough and ready but, for what it’s worth, here it is. You can read my own personal thoughts on it just underneath the video itself.

Highlight the text below to reveal.

Sadly, I was a little rushed in putting this one together, leaving it a little rough. Not as punchy as I would’ve liked it and lacking the energy that I think it needed to really bring it alive – especially at the end. But it shows that I understand the language well enough so, on that account, it partially succeeds.

But maybe I’m being a little hard on myself. Let me know if you disagree by popping in a comment, below.

Leave a Reply

