A Moving Experience

Hello, greetings, greetings! Take a seat!

I’ve been out of circulation recently, moving house and taking a short break in the Netherlands to help my wife with her toy theatre show Hansel and Gretel (no pay but a great experience – if you want to know more, please visit http://puppetlandy.wordpress.com). But now I’m back! Huzzah!

So, what news? Well, not much right now. Had a meeting with the lovely Sue McCormick, a Lancaster-based actor/director last week. She does a lot of work with Demi Paradise and there is interest in bringing me on board as an actor for their 2012 show at Lancaster Castle. I’m looking forward to having a good look around the building with company AD Stephen Thomlin sometime later this month. I’ll keep you posted.

I’ve now recieved the first clip for my showreel (I have in my hands the completed edit of the rather wonderful short thriller “Hunted”, which I filmed last December) and am actively chasing a second. I’m waiting to hear from Morph Films about shooting A Price on Life sometime in either June or July, which will complete the line up. I’m also planning more VideoTim shorts but the house move has rather delayed things on that front.

It’s an odd feeling when you’ve been off doing other things for a while. I feel a little dis-connected after moving house – it doesn’t help that I’ve now lost internet connection.

On the up side, I found a whole box full of Dramaturgy materials and workbooks from previous theatre projects during the move. It’s a treasure trove of work that I had previously assumed lost. How wonderful to get it all back again! I shall be discussing this further on my Dramaturgy blog over at http://dramaturgtim.wordpress.com soon. Keep your eyes peeled!

Leave a Reply

