“Date Night” Filming and Updates

Filming has now begun on “Date Night”, a short film that I’m acting in somewhere in the depths of Lancaster. I can now give you a few more details,… but not too many!

“Date Night” is in production at LFC Productions in Lancaster and is being directed by the wonderfully creative Liam Treacy, who also wrote the script. It is a two-hander between myself and actress Collette Knowles and,… well, I can’t give any details about the plot or I’d have men with very sharp sticks knocking at my door in the dead of night.

Last night (16/08/2011) saw the first night of filming. Interior scenes were shot at a secret location. I can tell you that it was a restaurant and that it was impossibly swish. Needless to say, no food of theirs went anywhere near my mouth! This was a great relief to the lobsters but a mild disappointment to my taste buds.

Cameras will roll again later this week for exterior shots and pickups. I’ll be uploading some photos from set in the next couple of days so stay tuned.

Further to my post below, I can also now reveal that I have been accepted as a columnist for Frost Magazine, a superb online lifestyle and arts magazine. I am in the process of writing my first entry which should be up online sometime next week. You can read the magazine by clicking on the link below. I’ll update you with details about my columns and articles soon.

Read Frost Magazine here; http://frostmagazine.com

2 responses to ““Date Night” Filming and Updates

  1. Sounds like an interesting film. Look forward to reading your stuff in Frost. I enjoy writing for Frost it’s great.

    • Indeed, I’ve been reading your work Richard! And I’m looking forward to hearing more on “Prose and Cons”. Glad to hear that things are running smoothly and that casting is going well.

Leave a Reply

