Playing to Type

I’ve made some amendments to my profile page, “About Tim Austin”, please take a look. As I mentioned briefly in a post below, I’ve recently been reminded by a few people, casting directors included, how important it is to have an obvious “type” or, to use business-speak, a “unique selling point”. I’ve spent a fair while asking others what mine is (never guess yourself, you’ll always get it wrong!) and I’ve now adapted my biography with this in mind.

I’ll be writing about the importance of creating a “brand” in my first article for Frost Magazine next week, stay tuned!

Tim Austin is an Actor working nationally and internationally from his base in the UK. You can find his Spotlight CV here; http://www.spotlight.com/8218-3497-0502 and watch his showreel by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

