New Headshots And a Robin Hood Cameo

Hello All (and, indeed, Sundry)!

You may have noticed a new look to my website and blog, as well as my Spotlight page.  A week back, I jetted across to the grand old Roman city of York for a headshot photoshoot.  An hour or two later, in the company of the charming (and frighteningly good) Tom Jackson,… ta daaa!

Do take a look at my gallery page or hop over to my Spotlight page for a good look at the results.

A couple of weeks back, a friend and I popped across to Williamson Park in Lancaster to watch The Dukes’ “Robin Hood”.  We were particularly keen to support the play as  a year back it looked like the Park Plays would be gone for good.  But thanks, in part, to the hard work put in by my local Equity group (of which I’m a committee member), The Dukes decided to push ahead with future Williamson Park events.

And boy was it worth it.  It was a great little play – all dystopian, Orwellian steampunk (which I love).  I was glad to see that the Dukes had gone non-traditional with the story – it’s such a well known story that it borders on cliché.  Taking a different tack made it surprising and engaging in a way that I wasn’t expecting.

And there was plenty of audience interaction – which is where my wife and I come in.  We’re old thesps, she and I, so when Robin came into the audience looking for food (a plot point) our hands, naturally, shot up.  Donating a family-sized bag of Lancashire Crisps (always keen to feed our fellow actors in time of need!), we were, for a minute, the centre of attention.

A few lines to Marion on Robin’s behalf (and some wonderful ad-libbing from my wife) later, and the play continued on its way.

After auditioning for The Dukes’ “Merlin” a couple of years ago, I was glad to finally get my face in a Park Show,… even if it was just for the briefest moment.

Leave a Reply

